tnAchieves Mentor Hall of Fame

The tnAchieves Mentor Hall of Fame honors mentors who have been steadfast in their commitment to students and engaging with tnAchieves programs in their community. All mentors make a valuable contribution to their community, whether they have served for one year or fifteen. The hall of fame inductees below have been longtime supporters of this work and routinely answer the call to ensure tnAchieves students are supported in their pursuit of a post-secondary credential! We are tremendously grateful for their support and partnership over the years.

tnAchieves will induct a new class to the Mentor Hall of Fame each October. Inductees from each group can be found below!

Name County
Callie Archer Anderson County
Jim Barrott Hamilton County
Julie Bennett Marion County
Bill Brittain Hamblen County
Jake Bynum Weakley County
Wayne Ellington Williamson County
Jerry Faulkner Sumner County/Blount County
Nick Grabar Sullivan County
Troy Grant Wilson County
David Gregory Sumner County
Samantha Gutter Davidson County
Tracy Hall Shelby County
Cissy Holt Giles County
Janet Jentilet Knox County
Laura Monks Lincoln County
Fran Odom Shelby County
DeJuan Parker Shelby County
Misty Rosser- White Shelby County
Robin Sealy Tipton County
Zach Sheets Campbell County
Jayme Simmons Davidson County
Marvin Stewart Jefferson County
Paul Stumb Wilson County
Glenn Swift Knox County/Campbell County
Danni Varlan Knox County
2022 Hall of Fame Inductees
Name County
Debbie Adams Sequatchie County
Rebecca Ashford Hamilton/Knox County
Janice Bettis Sevier County
Veenita Bisaria Knox County
Randy Boyd Knox County
Ricky Boyd Obion County
Karen Bowyer Dyer County
John Cagle Jefferson County
Dan Caldwell Rutherford County
Owen Driskill Anderson/Knox County
Beth Duffield Rutherford County
Lindsay Frilling Obion County
Janice Goldthreate Shelby County
Matthew Hunter Hamblen/Hawkins County
Shanna Jackson Davidson County
Tish Jones Hamblen County
Youlanda Jones Lauderdale County
Michael Laman Knox County
Kelly Lancaster Rutherford County
Mark Luttrell Shelby County
Allen Lutz Roane County
Greg Martz Humphreys County
Christy Newman Blount County
Don Polley Gibson/Madison County
Mike Ragsdale Knox County
Rich Ray Knox County
Mischelle Simcox Johnson County
Michael Torrence Coffee/Putnam County
Kasey Vatter Knox/Sumner County
Cliff Wightman Cumberland County
Tim Williams Knox County
Anthony Wise Knox County